You can read the full report on HaverTri - the Adams Harrison Triathlon Festival 2019 by clicking here.

You can see the full results by clicking here.

HaverTri - the Adams Harrison Triathlon returned on 2 October 2016, along with Haverhill's inaugural duathlon.

151 athletes competed in Sprint (400m swim, 22km cycle, 5km run) and Sprint+ distances (600m swim, 45km cycle, 10k run), with Ben Caisy first home in the Sprint in 1 hour 6 minutes 4 seconds, and Mathilde Paula first to cross the line in the Sprint+ in 2 hours 9 minutes 5 seconds. You can view the full results by clicking here.

HaverTri - the Haverhill Research Park Triathlon, was held for the first time on Sunday 5 October 2014.

Three distances were available to suit all abilities, with many competitors taking part in their first triathlon - including Matthew Hancock MP - while accomplished athletes were also taking part, including Great East Swim 2014 winner Danny Proffitt (1,500 metre race). 

Super Sprint (200m swim, 8km cycle, 2.4km run) was won by 14 year old Ollie Trent in 36 minutes 57 seconds. Sprint was won by Pip Moore in 1 hour 11 minutes 42 seconds. Sprint+ was won by Paul Ruffy in 2 hours 10 minutes 29 seconds. You can view the full results by clicking here.

The triathlon was held to raise money for Haverhill Scouts and Guides new hut fund.

HaverTri was funded by Haverhill Research Park, Haverhill Town Council and Suffolk County Councillors Anne Gower, Julian Flood and Tony Brown.

Further support came from Stylize Display Graphics, Abbeycroft Leisure, Eastern Facilities Management Solutions, OS Communications, Castle Manor Academy, Tesco Haverhill, Iceni Water, Ignite Radio, KP Landscaping and Aerocycles.